#### SEMINARS AND WORKSHOPS ORGANISED

## DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

Date	Organisers	Topic	Speaker/Speakers
26.04.2019	Inter-departmental	Contemporary politics in	1)Dr.Sobhanlal
	seminar organized by	India in the 20 <sup>th</sup> Century:	Duttagupta
	Department of Political	Issues and Challenges.	2)Shri Ashish Lahiri
	Science and History in		
	association with IQAC		
20.09.2019	Seminar on IPR in	Intellectual Property	1)Adv.Shri Shivshankar
	asspciation with IQAC	Rights: Concepts and	Banerjee
		Importance	2) Adv Shri Debraj Sahoo

## ONE DAY INTER-DEPARTMENTAL SEMINAR OF POLITICAL SCIENCE AND HISTORY



Eminent Speakers in the Seminar



Shri Ashish Lahiri



Prof. Sobhanlal Duttagupta



Dr.Madhumita Bhadra(Hon'ble President,GB)

#### SEMINAR ON INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS



Adv Shri Debraj Sahoo (Speaker)



Adv. Shri Prabir kr Mitra (Keynote Speaker)



Adv.Shri Shivshankar Banerjee (Speaker)



Dr. Kaustubh Lahiri, (Principal and Chairperson of the Session) Shri Brojen Sanyal (Member,GB), eminent speakers and Dr.Mantu Biswas,IQAC Coordinator addressing the Session.

# ডঃ কানাইলাল ভট্টাচাৰ্য্য কলেজ

রামরাজাতলা, সাঁতরাগাছি, হাওড়া-৪

মহাশয় /মহাশয়

আমরা অত্যক্ত আনন্দের সঙ্গে জানাচ্ছি যে, ড. কানাইলাল ভট্টাচার্য্যকলেজের রাষ্ট্রবিজ্ঞান বিভাগ এবং IQAC-র যৌথ উদ্যোগে আগামী ২০শে সেপ্টেম্বর ২০১৯, শুক্রবার , দুপুর ১২টা ৩০ মিনিটে কলেজ সেমিনার হলে "INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS" -এর উপর একটি আলোচনা সভা অনুষ্ঠিত হবে ।

উক্ত আলোচনা সভায় বক্তব্য রাখবেন কলকাতা হাইকোর্টের বিশিষ্ট আইনজীবী **শ্রী প্রবীর কুমার মিক্র , শ্রী দেবরাজ সাহ্ত** এবং **শ্রী শিবশঙ্কর** ব্যানার্জি।

এই আলোচনা সভায় আপনার উপস্থিতি কলেজ কর্তৃপক্ষ একান্ত ভাবেকামনা করে।

ধন্যবাদান্তে -

ড. মণ্টু বিশ্বাস, IQAC COORDINATOR অনস্য়া চ্যাটার্জী বিভাগীয় প্রধান রাষ্ট্রবিজ্ঞান বিভাগ

ড. কৌম্বভ লাহিড়ী অধ্যক্ষ

# PROGRAMME. SCHEDULE

Inaugural Session: 12:00 Noon - 12:30 P.M.

- ► Inaugural Address by Prof. (Dr.) Madhumita Bhadra, President G.B.
- Felicitation to the Guests
- Chief Guest: Prof. Suman Bandyopadhyay
- Keynote Address by : Shri Prabir Kumar Mitra,

(Advocate Calcutta High Court)

Technical Session: I - 1:00 P.M. To 2:00 P.M.

Speaker : Advocate Shri Debraj Sahoo (Victor & Moses)

Chairperson: Dr. Kaustubh Lahiri, Principal

Tea Break: 2:00 P.M. To 2:15 P.M.

Technical Session: 2.00-2:15 P.M. To 3:15 P.M.

Speaker : Advocate Shri Shivshankar Banerjee

Chairperson: Dr. Kaustubh Lahiri, Principal

Vote of thanks