Research & Publication Committee

The objective of the Committee is to encourage faculties for research in the respective interest area. Short-Term course for faculty improvement programme would be under taken by the committee. The College has successfully completed several Minor Research Projects funded by the UGC.

MRP Projects

Srl. No.	Title of the Project	Name of The Researcher and Department	Funding Agency	Amount Sanctioned
1	Buddhist Theory of Perception According to Santaraksita	Prof. Sipra Ganguly Dept. of Philosophy	UGC	UGC MRP memo No. F-6-26 / 95(HRP/ERO) Rs. 19000/-
2	"The Philosophy of Language in the Novels of Anita Desai: A Study in In Custody, Baumgartners's Bombay, Journey to Ithaca and Fasting/Feasting"	Prof. Swati Mustaphi Dept. of English	UGC	UGC MRP Memo no. PHW-037/04- 05(ERO) Rs. 50000/-
3	Human rights and the position of Indian women	Prof. Anasua Chatterjee Dept. of Political Science	UGC	UGC MRP Memo No. F. PHW 050 / 06-07 Rs. 27000/-
4	"Class Struggle And Social Consciousness In The Folk Literature of Birbhoom, Burdwan And Bankura District"	Dr. Mantu Biswas Dept. of Bengali	UGC	UGC MRP Memo No. F. No. PHW- 054 / 09-10(ERO) Rs. 1,27,000/-
5	Socio - Economic Background and level of Political orientation of working women of Kolkata	Prof. Anasua Chatterjee Dept. of Political Science	ugc	UGC MRP Memo No. F.No. PHW- 063/14-15(ERO) Rs. 2,10,000/-
6	Muslim Women Education in West Bengal	Prof. Bidusi Sardar Dept. of History	ugc	UGC MRP Memo No. F.No. PHW- 052/15-16(ERO) Rs. 1,70,000/-

Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College in association with IQAC published a book covering various aspects of women studies in November, 2016.

Publication

Srl.	Title of The	Edited By	Publisher	Publication
No.	Books	_		Year
1	Women In India-	Dr. Sutapa Chaudhuri,	Avenel Press	November,
	Multidisciplinary	Prof. Srabani Dey,	ISBN	2016
	Perspective	Dr. Madhumita Debnath	978-93-80736-34-1	

Committee Members:

- 1) Dr. Madhumita Debnath (Convener).
- 2) Dr. Mantu Biswas (IQAC Coordinator)
- 3) Prof. Anasua Chatterjee
- 4) Dr. Sampa Ray Bagchi.
- 5) Prof. Srabani Dey.
- 6) Prof. Bidusi Sardar.
- 7) Dr. Sudipta Bhowmick.
- 8) Dr. Sutapa Mukherjee.
- 9) Dr. Mriganka Mandal.
- 10) Dr. Prabir Kumar Sanki.
- 11) Dr. Dipu Samanta